Cite 2016 (logo)


Keep the online learning conversation going

Cite, Pearson’s online learning conference, has brought together online learning program executives, faculty and administrators, and corporate and professional development industry leaders for the past 16 years.

We encourage you to check out other online learning professional development events such as EDUCAUSE and National Distance Learning Week (NDLW) to keep the online learning conversation going. Or, check out the Cite 2016 archives to relive the interactive sessions and presentations.

View the Cite archives
See the award winners

Relive National Distance Learning Week

Develop your expertise in online learning.

Access the recordings

Have questions?

Contact a Cite Team Member.

Cite archives

All 2016 Cite attendees have full access to the presentation decks and to our virtual track recordings until February 11, 2017.

Cite awards

At Cite, Pearson honored leaders who make significant contributions and encourage further innovation in online learning. Nominations may include faculty and administrators from K-12, higher education, and the corporate environment who have demonstrated measurable best practices and innovation in online learning. Pearson also donated $1,500 to the scholarship or education fund of choice for each award winner.

Meet the 2016 finalists and winners.


K-12 – Excellence in Online Administration

award-winners-seithbedard-200x200Seith Bedard (winner), Director, Peabody Learning Academy
Peabody, MA

award-winners-davidcline-200x200David Cline (winner), Principal, Hart-Ransom Academic Charter School
Modesto, CA

Higher Education – Excellence in Online Administration

award-winners-patjames-200x200Patricia James (winner), Executive Director, California Community College Online Education Initiative
Sacramento, CA

award-winners-brucekauss-200x200Bruce Kauss (winner), eLearning Coordinator, Blue Mountain College
Blue Mountain, MS

K-12 – Excellence in Online Teaching

award-winners-sarahallen-200x200Sarah Allen (winner), First Grade Teacher, Indian Creek School
Crownsville, MD

award-winners-diannehardy-200x200Dianne Hardy (winner), Lead Mathematics Instructor, Mountain Education Charter High School
Cleveland, GA

award-winners-seannufer-200x200Sean Nufer (winner), eLearning Specialist & Adjunct Professor, Chicago School of Professional Psychology
Chicago, IL

award-winners-darrenwalsh-200x200Darren Walsh (winner), Assistant Vice President of Learning and Academic Support Services, Excelsior College
Albany, NY

Learn more about the winners


K-12 – Excellence in Online Administration

Byron Fairchild, Business Director, Orange County Department of Education
Costa Mesa, CA

Andrew Hulbert, Executive Director of Virtual Learning, Oxford Community Schools
Oxford, MI

Victoria Stroud, Instructional Specialist, Mountain Education Charter High School
Cleveland, GA

Higher Education – Excellence in Online Administration

Krista LeBrun, Dean of eLearning Education, East Central Community College
Decatur, MS

Sandra Mohr, Director of Faculty, Wentworth Institute of Technology
Boston, MA

Ephraim Ross, Director of Instructional Innovation, American College of Healthcare Sciences
Portland, OR

K-12 – Excellence in Online Teaching

Teena Atkins, Teacher, Mountain Education Charter High School
Cleveland, GA

Kathryn Grimes, Teacher, Riverchase Middle School
Birmingham, AL

Stephen Roth, Upper School STEM Teacher, Indian Creek School
Crownsville, MD

Higher Education – Excellence in Online Teaching

Matthew Bruder, Professor, DeVry University
Chicago, IL

Katherine Wesley, Assistant Professor, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Lincoln, NE

Teri Yamada, Chair and Instructor, Department of Asian and Asian American Studies, California State University, Long Beach
Long Beach, CA

Cite News